The Sophia Way | Sheltering From the Storm
Ending homelessness for women
homeless women, homeless, homelessness, shelter, safety, stability, shelter, women's shelter, Bellevue, homeless in King County
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-9475,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-14.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive

You Helped Us Raise $200,000!

Wow! The response for our virtual event was phenomenal. Even technical difficulties (our own ‘storm’) could not dampen the spirits of our guests. We are in awe of the support we receive from the community. If you weren’t able to join us for the live stream, watch our short program – we know you will be inspired. And…it is not too late to Give Now!

We honored Karina O’Malley, a longtime champion and passionate supporter of The Sophia Way, with the inaugural Grace of Giving Award.

Recently retired from our board of directors, Karina O’Malley has given decades of her time, talent and treasure, not only to The Sophia Way, but to countless others working to end homelessness.

You can designate your gift to honor Karina for her years of selfless service to The Sophia Way.

View Details | Make Your Gift

Grace of Giving donors

Biella Foundation
Alisa Chatinsky & Craig Wells
Paula Christiansen
Alison & James Dildine
Michael Gostein
Sandra Grace
Ann & Kevin Harrang
Joseph Lee
Naomi Lombard

Barbara & Patrick McDermott
Stephanie & Kevin Miller
Carolyn & Sung Moon
Katrina Rose
Nickhath & Khizer Sheriff
Sharon Sherrard
Suzanne & Mike Sievert
Roberta Somero


as on 09/14/20

Hosts with a Heart

Joyce Arnold
Shelley Benson
Alisa Chatinsky
Graham Crow
Krithika Dharmarajan
Alison Dildine
Kelly Faccone
Elisa Ford
Jean Harris
Linda Hoffner
Nancy Khoury
Shoba Kowshik
Tracy Lee
Allison Leonard
Paul Leuzzi
Stephanie Lizza
Evelyn Marymee
Jim McEachran
Mary Miller
Karina O’Malley

Jody Orbits
Beth Osborne
Dorinda Otto
Zee Peters
Danielle Porter
Vibha Rathi
Sharon Roos
Kavya Sarat
Kelli Schneider
Kavita Sharma
Sunita Shastri
Nickhath Sheriff
Suzanne Sievert
Maya Subramanian
Ritsuko Suzuki
Teresa Valley
Madhuri Vegaraju
Archana Verma
Allie Wile